Health-ITNewsRegulations & Policy

12th edition of Bengaluru India Nano starts with theme ‘Nanotech for Sustainable Future’

The three-day event has participation from over 2500 delegates, over 75 national and international renowned speakers addressing over 25 immersive sessions

12th Bengaluru India Nano, India’s flagship nanotech event focusing on nanoscience and nanotechnology was inaugurated by Basavaraj S Bommai, Chief Minister, Karnataka. The event was presided over by Prof CNR Rao, FRS, Honorary Chairman, Vision Group of Nanotechnology, Government of Karnataka, National Research Professor & Linus Pauling Research Professor, Honorary President, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bengaluru.


Dr CN Ashwath Narayan, Minister for Electronics, IT, Bt and S&T, Higher Education, Skill Development, Entrepreneurship & Livelihood, Government of Karnataka; Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India and Rizwan Arshad, Hon’ble Member of the Legislative Assembly, Shivajinagar Assembly Constituency were Distinguished Guests of Honour.

Prof Navakanta Bhat, Chairman, Karnataka Vision Group on Nanotechnology, Government of Karnataka; Prof Ajay Sood, FRS, Chairman, Conference Executive Committee- Bengaluru India Nano 2022; Dr EV Ramana Reddy, Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Electronics, IT, Bt and S&T; Department of Commerce & Industries, Government of Karnataka and AB Basavaraju, Director (Technical), Dept. of Electronics, IT, Bt and S&T; MD, Karnataka Science and Technology Promotion Society (KSTePS), Government of Karnataka also graced the occasion.

The three-day event is being organised in the virtual version by the Department of Electronics, Information Technology, Biotechnology, and Science & Technology, Government of Karnataka, KSTePS and JNCASR from March 7-9.

Prof CNR Rao Bengaluru India Nano Science Award was presented to Prof S Swaminathan, Dean, Planning & Development, Director, Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials, SASTRA Deemed University, India.

With the focal theme ‘Nanotech for Sustainable Future’ the summit has witnessed participation of over 2500 registered delegates. The event consists of multi-track conference where 75 national and international speakers deliver lectures over 25 sessions focusing on application of nanotechnology across various sectors like medicine, manufacturing, electronics, hydrogen economy, food and agriculture, textile, etc and there are tutorials focusing on nano fabrication, bottom-up synthesis, characterisation tools and nano biology.

The event has stellar plenary speakers which include Prof Federico Capasso, Harvard University, USA; Prof Xiaodong Chen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore and Prof Peidong Yang, University of California, USA and Prof S Swaminathan, SASTRA Deemed University, India to name.

This year there is a special emphasis given to industry and international participation with sessions focusing on semiconductor manufacturing, pharma and medicine and funding. Exhibition has participation of over 40 companies which are showcasing Nanotech Products, Services, and Innovations. Some of the Key Exhibitors include IIT Delhi, JNCASR, HHV, CIIRC, SASTRA University, CeNS, Institute of Nano Science & Technology, ARCI, CeNSE, E-Spin Nanotech and 15 start-ups. As a desire to accelerate the journey from lab to market, there is also a Start-Up pitching session- NanoSparX where few promising companies make pitch to the industry and investor community.

Global Innovation Alliance (GIA) Partners sessions are Israel Nano Ecosystem-Connecting Academia & Industry; Infineon and Fraunhofer Institutes: Nanotech Made in Germany; Japan-India Co-Innovation through R&D; Come Innovate with the Netherlands Nano Ecosystem; Nano Canada and in North-Rhine-Westphalia: Navigating Nanotechnology for Manufacturing special address by Prof Dr Andreas Pinkwart, Minister of Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digitalisation and Energy of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia.

Support us in our endeavor to bring you Advertisement free content.
Choose your options to donate or subscribe.


Related Articles

Back to top button